Nanjing Medical University

Course Duration

5yr + 1yr intern


17,00,000 INR


Course Capacity

50 seats

About the University

  • Nanjing Medical University (NMU) is a medical university in Nanjing, Jiangsu Province, China.
  • NMU was established in 1934 in Zhenjiang but relocated to Nanjing in 1957.
  • The university has two main campuses in Wutai and Jiangning, which are popular places in China.
  • Earlier NMU was called The National Jiangsu Medical College, later in 1993 renamed as Nanjing Medical University.
  • NMU offers bachelor’s, master’s, and Ph.D degree and post-doctoral research programs.
  • NMU has 24 affiliated hospitals and around 50 teaching hospitals. These hospitals are spread in Jiangsu, Zhejiang and Shandong provinces.
  • Nanjing Medical university has more than 1,400 registered faculty members, including 117 full professors and 175 associate professors. There are 812 supervisors of the master’s program and 185 supervisors of the doctoral programs.
  • MBBS duration : 5 years + 1 year internship.
  • Medium of Instruction : English.